Mom Crush Monday – Ashley Carnrite

Already Northern Mama’s, we have another amazing Prince George Mom to showcase today. I can’t wait for you to read her story, and encourage you to share with those around you.
Would you like to participate in Mom Crush Monday? Learn More here. Check out other Northern Mamas too. We also love sharing any story or experience you might have. Send us a draft at hello [at] northernbcmoms [dot] ca and we will let you know how it can fit in our calendar.
Meet Ashley.
Tell us about your family?
I’ve got 3 amazing little humans and I’m doing online school to be able to work from home.
What keeps you busy in life? My offspring!
Describe yourself in one word? Hopeful.
What do you do in your ‘free time’? Watch movies, do school, yoga.
What is your favourite colour? Teal.
What is your favourite thing to make for dinner? Spaghetti! It is my kids’ favourite.
How did you become a mom? 11 years ago to a wonderful boy.
What is your biggest challenge as a mom? Finding balance.
What is the most embarrassing thing that has happened to you as a mom? Peeing when I work out.
What do you want to teach your children? To be kind to everyone.
What did you learn from your parents? How to work hard.
What do you find yourself always saying? Be kind
Your biggest piece of advice for new moms? Enjoy each day and dont be too hard on yourself.
What keeps you going, day after day? My beautiful children and want to provide for them.
What is the most important thing in your home when raising littles?Coffee!
What is your favourite thing about having young kids? Watching them learn new things
What’s something you said you’d never do as a mom, but did anyway?
Yell.
How do you take care of you? What do you do for selfcare?
I attempt yoga, and try to go to bed early.
Do you have mom guilt? What’s trips you up the most?
Not being able to balance it all.
What’s something you need right now? How could a stranger help you?
More time for self care.
Tell us about your mom? My mom did her best being a single mother and I appreciate that.
What is your favourite activity to do with your family? Cook.
Do you have a favourite event in Northern BC?
I love the summer farmers markets.
Where do you spend most of your days with the kids?
In the backyard or playing on the floor
What do you think makes your community great?
Everyone is willing to help one another
What’s something we might not know about you?
I’ve got lots of tattoos
What is your proudest accomplishment?
My children, so far.
Where will we find you in 5, 10, 15 years?
Hopefully becoming a midwife
Give someone you think deserves a shout out and why?
Diane Gervais – an amazing momma and selfless human being

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *